top of page

Shrikhand Mahadev Kailash Yatra

भगवान भोलेनाथ की अद्भुत और अविस्मरणीय अनुभूती

Delhi to Delhi: 12 Days: `48,000/- (+GST 5%)
Register with only `10000/-

Timetable (2022) 5 Batches
1) 31 May to 11 June
2) 13 to 24 June
3) 17 to 28 August
4) 8 to 19 September
5) 20 September to 1 October

Register Online
Offline Form
Shrikhand Kailas Web.jpg

Get Yatra Info on your WhatsApp - Send Message "Shrikhand Kailash" on 9657709678

About Shrikhand Kailash

Shrikhand Kailash is the third Kailash of PanchKailash i.e. Five Kailashas. Shri is the meaning of mountain and Khand means broken thus Shrikhand means broken mountain. When demon Bhasmasur started chasing lord Shankara, he came to this place and then entered into the dense mountain range. Bhasmasurwas searching him everywhere but could not found him. Then Lord Vishnu took the incarnation of Mohini and met demon Bhasmasur. Bhasmasur became mad when he saw Mohini. He became slave of Mohini and started dancing with her. In the dancing mode, Mohini put her hand on her head which is repeated by Bhasmasur and he immediately got burnt.  This story happened near ShrikhandKailash. After the death of Bhasmasur, Lord Shankara did not come out of the mountain range. So all gods, Lord Ganesh, Kartikeya, Nandi came to this mountain range and requested Lord Shankara to manifest. But he did not come out. Mother Parwati came here and started weeping. But in vain. The Lake Nain Sarovar is full of tears of mother Parvati. At last, Lord Shankara came out of Mountain. But the mountain got broken when he came out. Therefore it is known as ShrikhandKailash.   

ShrikhandKailash is located at Himachal Pradesh state near Shimla and duration of ShrikhandYatra is 12 Days from Delhi to Delhi.  


1) Experienced organizers, guides and sherpas to pick up luggage

2) Equipped medical kits, oxygen cylinders and emergency arrangements

Yatra Itinerary

Day 01: Arrival at Delhi - Stay

Day 02: Delhi to Shimla (Bus) - Stay

Day 03: Shimla to Jaon - Stay

Day 04: Jaon - Singhad - Barhati Nala - Thirty Wheel Camp (Trek) - Tent Stay

Day 05 : Thirty Wheel - Thachadu - Kali Ghati - Kunsha Camp (Trek) - Tent Stay

Day 06: Kunasha - Bhimdwar - Parvati Baug - Tent Stay

Day 07: Parvati Baug - Shrikhand Kailas Darshan - Parvati Baug - Tent Stay

Day 08: Parvati Baug - Thachadu Camp - Tent Stay 

Day 09: Thachadu to Jaon - Stay

Day 10: Jaon to Shimla - Stay

Day 11: Shimla Darshan - Shopping etc. - Stay

Day 12: Shimla to Delhi - Arrival by 4 pm (Stay available in Delhi if required. Yatri can stay or continue their return journey.)

How to Register? 

Before filling the online application:

Read the Detail Information and Conditions for Yatra.

Click here to download the detail information and Forms.

Keep the following mandatory items ready before registering Online:


1. Scanned Copy Of Passport Size Photo

2. Scanned Copy of Address Proof: Adhar or PAN Card

3. Details of Next Kin (Name, Address, Phone)


To download and print the registration form - Click here

After filling the Registration Form you have to transfer the amount to the following bank account by depositing cash cheque/ online NEFT or you can Pay Online by Debit/ Credit Card/ Net banking.

Please share this on WhatsApp & FB

Tags: Shrikhand Mahadev Kailas, Shrikhand Kailas Yatra, Shrikhand Kailas trek, Parvati Sarovar 

bottom of page